Support Group Schedule

group-walk-for-web.jpgResearch shows that bariatric surgery patients who have a strong social support network achieve greater success with their weight loss and progress after surgery. We believe in supporting our patients throughout their entire weight loss journey and offer a free, monthly support group for our bariatric patients. Our support group is moderated by our nurse practitioner and offers various guest speakers and experts throughout the year.

Join us to share your story and learn from others as they progress through their weight loss journey. This is a safe place to share your ideas, suggestions, joys and trials of your weight loss journey. A support person is always welcome to join you at the group.

Directions:
Our Support Group meets at the MOB Conference Room right across the hall from our Federal Way office.

Please contact our office for more information on the Support Group topic for the month. No registration necessary. 

Support Group Schedule 

DATE

DAY

TIME

ROOM/LOCATION

TOPIC

1/22/2018 Monday 6:00-7:30 p.m. MOB Conf Room Positive Reflections for the New Year
2/26/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Cosmetic Surgery
3/26/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Protein Tasting
4/23/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Bariatric friendly foods
5/30/2018 Wednesday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Bowling at Secoma Lanes
6/25/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Supplements - a closer look
7/23/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. Celebration Park Walk in the Park
8/27/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Discussion on plant protein
9/24/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room Yoga
10/22/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. MOB Conf Room
11/26/2018 Monday 5:30 -7:00 p.m. Call office for details Dining Out With the Group

 

* There is no Support Group meeting in December. Happy Holidays!

Start your weight loss journey today.

Attend a Seminar